England boss Sarina Wiegman has called up six City players for England’s UEFA Women’s EURO 2025 qualifiers this summer.

Alex Greenwood, Lauren Hemp, Khiara Keating, Chloe Kelly, Esme Morgan, and Jess Park have all been selected as part of a 28-player squad (which includes four on stand-by).

The Lionesses have a double-header against France in May and June, with and games against the Republic of Ireland and Sweden in July.

Players will report to St. George’s Park on Monday 27 May and the squad for the final two group matches in July will also be formed from the group of 28 players selected.

Of the City players included, Greenwood has 92 caps to date, Hemp has 55, Kelly 42, Morgan and Park have both made eight appearances for the Lionesses while Keating is yet to start for the senior national team.

England take on current group leaders France at St James’ Park on Friday 31 May and play Les Bleus again on 4 June in Saint-Etienne with both games likely to be pivotal in qualification.

England then host Republic of Ireland on 12 July at Carrow Road and then travel to Sweden on 16 July. 

Full squad:

Goalkeepers: Mary Earps (Manchester United), Hannah Hampton (Chelsea), Khiara Keating (Manchester City), Kayla Rendell (Southampton)*

Defenders: Millie Bright (Chelsea), Lucy Bronze (Barcelona), Jess Carter (Chelsea), Niamh Charles (Chelsea), Alex Greenwood (Manchester City), Maya Le Tissier (Manchester United)*, Esme Morgan (Manchester City), Millie Turner (Manchester United), Leah Williamson (Arsenal), Lotte Wubben-Moy (Arsenal)

Midfielders: Grace Clinton (Tottenham Hotspur, loan from Manchester United), Missy-Bo Kearns (Liverpool)*, Fran Kirby (Chelsea), Jess Park (Manchester City), Georgia Stanway (Bayern Munich), Ella Toone (Manchester United), Keira Walsh (Barcelona)

Forwards: Aggie Beever-Jones (Chelsea), Lauren Hemp (Manchester City), Lauren James (Chelsea), Chloe Kelly (Manchester City), Beth Mead (Arsenal), Jessica Naz (Tottenham Hotspur)*, Alessia Russo (Arsenal)

* On standby